Our Team

We are led by an accomplished team with an exceptional track record of discovering, developing, and commercializing meaningful therapies for patients while creating value for stockholders. Our founding team has deep knowledge and significant experience in cGMP pathway research and development.

Peter Hecht, PhD

Chief Executive Officer

View Bio

Cheryl Gault

Chief Operating Officer

View Bio

Anjeza Gjino

Chief Financial Officer

View Bio

Todd Milne, PhD

Senior Vice President, External Innovation

View Bio

Jennifer Chickering, PhD

Vice President, Clinical Strategy

View Bio

Bill Kissel, PhD

Vice President, Pharmaceutical Development

View Bio

Board of Directors

Marsha Fanucci, Chair George Conrades Errol De Souza, PhD Peter Hecht, PhD Steven Hyman, MD Ole Isacson, MD, PhD Stephanie Lovell Terrance McGuire Michael Mendelsohn, MD

Our Scientific Advisors

The women and men on our advisory boards bring diverse, global perspectives from basic science, clinical practice and industry to help us create better medicines for CNS disorders.

Claudio Babiloni, PhD

Associate Professor of Physiology & Head of the Laboratory of Neurosciences of Human Higher Functions, Department of Physiology and Pharmacology “V. Erspamer” at Sapienza University of Rome, Immediate Past Chair of the Alzheimer’s Association’s International Society to Advance Alzheimer’s Research and Treatment (ISTAART) Electrophysiology Professional Interest Area, and Senior Co-Chair of the Special Interest Group on Advanced EEG/MEG Techniques in Clinical Neurophysiology at the International Federation of Clinical Neurophysiology (IFCN)

Andrew E. Budson, MD

Chief of Cognitive & Behavioral Neurology and Director of the Center for Translational Cognitive Neuroscience at the Veterans Affairs Boston Healthcare System, Associate Director and Education Leader of the Boston University Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center, Professor of Neurology at Boston University School of Medicine, and Lecturer in Neurology at Harvard Medical School

Mark Currie, PhD

Chair of Scientific Advisory Board at Cyclerion Therapeutics; Director at Ironwood Pharmaceuticals; and Director at Science Exchange

Marni J. Falk, MD

Executive Director, Mitochondrial Medicine Frontier Program, The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia and Professor, Division of Human Genetics, Department of Pediatrics, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania.

Michael Heneka, MD, PhD

Unit Leader of Neuroinflammation at the German Center for Neurodegenerative Disease, Professor of Neurodegenerative Disease and Geronto-Psychiatry-Neurology at the University of Bonn, and Adjunct Professor, Department of Infectious Diseases and Immunology at the University of Massachusetts Medical School

Robert C. Malenka, MD, PhD

Pritzker Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Director of the Nancy Pritzker Laboratory, and Deputy Director of the Wu Tsai Neurosciences Institute at Stanford University

David H. Salat, PhD

Director, Brain Aging and Dementia (BAnD) Laboratory, Athinoula A. Martinos Center for Biomedical Imaging, Department of Radiology, Massachusetts General Hospital; Associate Professor in Radiology at Harvard Medical School; and Director, Neuroimaging Research for Veterans (NeRVe) Center, Veterans Affairs (VA) Boston Healthcare System.

Daniela Salvemini, PhD

Professor of Pharmacology and Physiology and Director of the Henry and Amelia Nasrallah Center for Neuroscience at St. Louis University

Harald H.H.W. Schmidt, MD, PhD, PharmD

Professor of Pharmacology and Chairman of the Department of Pharmacology and Personalized Medicine at Maastricht University

Eric Smith, MD

Professor of Neurology and the Katthy Taylor Chair in Vascular Dementia at the University of Calgary, Calgary Stroke Program

M Brandon Westover, MD, PhD

Physician Investigator in Neurology at Mass General Research Institute, Associate Professor of Neurology at Harvard Medical School, Associate Neurologist in Neurology at Massachusetts General Hospital, and Co-Founder, Beacon Biosignals

Chris Wright, MD, PhD

Chief Medical Officer at AavantiBio, Advisory Board Member at Clora, Inc., and Affiliate Member, Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics at McGill University


We are determined to create medicines that bring significant benefit to patients. We are committed to making a difference.